Monday, 14 September 2015

Corbyn's new Shadow Cabinet

Shadow chancellor - John McDonnell
Shadow home secretary - Andy Burnham
Shadow foreign secretary - Hilary Benn
Shadow business secretary, & shadow first secretary of state - Angela Eagle
Chief whip - Rosie Winterton
Shadow health secretary - Heidi Alexander
Shadow justice secretary - Lord Falconer
Shadow leader of the Commons - Chris Bryant
Shadow international development secretary - Diane Abbott
Shadow chief secretary to the Treasury - Seema Malhotra
Shadow Scottish secretary - Ian Murray
Shadow Northern Ireland secretary - Vernon Coaker
Yvette Cooper will chair Labour’s taskforce on refugees.
Michael Dugher is expected to become shadow culture secretary. There are also rumours about Owen Smith becoming shadow work and pensions secretary, and Gloria De Piero becoming shadow defence secretary.

No comments:

Post a Comment